The Hydroxyapatite Gum Database · Updated August 2026

Every brand's numbers, disclosed or not.

Fifteen brands sell hydroxyapatite chewing gum online. Only two publish how much hydroxyapatite is actually in a piece. This table collects what every brand states publicly, and marks what they do not, so you can compare on facts instead of adjectives. Every cell links to its source.

The short version: Minvelle discloses 5.7 mg of nano-hydroxyapatite per piece and Crait discloses 70 mg of non-nano hydroxyapatite per gum piece (and 25 mg in its separate mints). Enamio, Underbrush, Dentagum, VanMan, Weldental, CaviChew, RevitaBite, Larineco, Halo, Kreain, Aurien, Gud Gum+ and ApaCare do not publish an amount. Nano and non-nano milligrams are not directly comparable (see note 1).

Maintained by Minvelle, which sells one of the products below. That is exactly why every cell is sourced: check us hardest. Corrections: max@minvelle.com

Methodology: every cell is copied from the brand's own published materials on the date stamped in its source column. Anything a brand does not publish is recorded as not disclosed, never estimated. Rows are re-checked on update days; entries are never silently edited.

Disclosure: this guide is by Minvelle. We make a remineralizing gum ourselves, held to the same standard this article applies: dose and lab certificate published.

Try Minvelle with 10% off

30-day refund on unopened boxes · free EU shipping over €29

The database

What each brand publishes

Why we list mg per piece, not %

A percentage tells you how much of the gum base is hydroxyapatite, not how much reaches your mouth. A 10% gum weighing 1 g delivers less than a 5% gum weighing 3 g. Milligrams per piece is the number you can compare across brands, and the only one you can check against a batch certificate. Minvelle: 5.7 mg nano-hydroxyapatite per piece, published and batch-certified.

All fifteen hydroxyapatite gum brands we track: nine checked 11 July 2026 (re-checked 1 Aug), Larineco and Halo added 22 August 2026, Kreain, Aurien and Gud Gum+ added 28 August 2026, ApaCare added 29 August 2026. Maintained by Minvelle.

Brand HAp per piece Form & particle data Full ingredient list Lab report public Studies cited on site Money-back guarantee Source
Minvelle 5.7 mg nano-HAp
0.30% of a 1.9 g piece
Rod-shaped, 200 nm × 20–50 nm (supplier-stated)
disclosed: width inside the EU’s 1–100 nm nanomaterial definition
Yes
all 14, with per-piece weights
Yes
MSDS + batch CoA published (manufacturer redacted, disclosed)
Partial
pH study sourced; history claims being back-referenced
30 days transparency page
Crait 70 mg non-nano HAp (gum)
separate mints state 25 mg; see note 1 before comparing
Non-nano (OMYADENT®)
described as larger, surface-acting particles
Yes
9 ingredients, no amounts
No No
"studies show" without citations
not disclosed craitgoods.com
checked 2026-07-11
Enamio not disclosed Nano, 20 nm rod-shaped (stated) Yes
no amounts
No
"3rd-party tested" badge, no report
Yes
14 studies linked; specific % claims on FAQ remain uncited
30 days, first order only enamiogum.com
Underbrush not disclosed Nano
particle size not stated
Yes
no amounts
No Yes
39 numbered citations
not disclosed nathanandsons.com
Dentagum not disclosed Nano
particle size not stated
Yes
no amounts
Partial
heavy-metal figures shown; report link not retrievable
No
"83% / 91% / 87%" shown without sources
30 days claimed on product page; refund policy states 14 days, unopened dentagum.co
CaviChew not disclosed Nano, ≤100 nm rod-shaped (stated) Yes
no amounts
No No
refers to studies on "other remineralizing gums"
not disclosed Amazon listing
VanMan not disclosed Bovine-bone HAp
nano/non-nano not stated
Yes
6 ingredients, no amounts
No No Yes, no time window stated vanman.shop
Weldental not disclosed "Micro" HAp
no numeric size given
Yes
no amounts
No No Non-returnable on Amazon (food safety); site policy 30 days unused weldental.com
RevitaBite not disclosed Nano
particle size not stated; liquid-center, dentist-formulated
Yes
no amounts; liquid centre marketed as "proprietary"
No No
dentist-formulated claims, no study citations found
30 days
money-back, "no questions"
chewrevitabite.com
checked 2026-07-11
Larineco not disclosed Nano
particle size not stated
Yes
no amounts
not found (checked 2026-08-22) No
no citations or links on site
30 days
first purchase per household only
buylarine.com
checked 2026-08-22
Halo not disclosed Nano
particle size not stated
Yes
10 ingredients, no amounts
No
none published
No
48% and 99% figures footnoted to an unnamed human trial
not disclosed somethingnicecompany.com
checked 2026-08-22
Kreain not disclosed Nano
particle size not stated
Yes
15 ingredients, no amounts
No
no certificate of analysis found (checked 2026-08-28)
Yes
39 citations; of the 18 carrying a checkable identifier, 8 did not resolve on 2026-08-28
60 days claimed on product page; refund policy states 30 days, unused, and excludes personal-care items kreainco.com
checked 2026-08-28
Aurien not disclosed Nano
particle size not stated
Yes
12 ingredients, no amounts
No
no certificate of analysis found (checked 2026-08-28)
No
three papers shown as screenshots, not linked; none of them on gum
60 days advertised; refund policy states 30 days and excludes personal-care goods aurien.shop
checked 2026-08-28
Gud Gum+ not disclosed "Vegan hydroxyapatite"
nano or non-nano not stated in the visible copy; "nhap" appears in the product URL and image filenames, and "Nano-Hydroxyapatite" in the Amazon listing URL
No
none on the brand’s own product page; the Amazon listing shows 6 ingredients, no amounts
No
ISO 22000 badge shown without a registrar; no report published
No
no study cited for the hydroxyapatite claim
None: refund policy states no cancellation or refunds once the order has been placed gudgum.in
checked 2026-08-28
ApaCare not disclosed "Tooth enamel minerals (hydroxyapatite)"
named in the product description only; nano or non-nano not stated and no particle size given; the printed ingredient list names calcium carbonate, not hydroxyapatite
Yes
9 ingredients; xylitol (56%) is the only one carrying an amount; hydroxyapatite is not among them
No
no certificate of analysis or safety data sheet published; the imprint states certification to DIN EN ISO 13485 (checked 2026-08-29)
Yes
the Studies tab links to two sections of apacare.com/research holding 6 and 5 studies, with destinations on PubMed, PMC, Nature and ScienceDirect; none of them tests a chewing gum
None advertised; the statutory 14-day right of withdrawal applies, and sealed goods are excluded once the seal has been removed apacare.com
checked 2026-08-29

Note 1, read before comparing milligrams: nano and non-nano hydroxyapatite are different materials in practice. Nano particles are far smaller, so a milligram of nano-HAp contains vastly more particles and surface area than a milligram of non-nano HAp, and the two interact with enamel differently. Crait's 70 mg non-nano and Minvelle's 5.7 mg nano are both honest disclosures of different things; neither number is "bigger" in any meaningful head-to-head sense.
Note 2: compiled July 2026 from each brand's own website, label imagery, or Amazon listing; rows for Crait, Enamio, Underbrush, Dentagum, VanMan and Weldental were re-checked live on 1 August 2026 and no disclosure had changed. "Not disclosed" means we could not find the figure published anywhere by the brand. Amazon-only facts we could not verify directly were left out rather than guessed. Prices were excluded because pack sizes and channels vary too much for a fair per-piece comparison; check each shop.

The verifiability scorecard

What you can check yourself

A dose or a claim is only worth what you can verify. This scorecard records, for every brand, whether the dose is disclosed, how many documents you can actually download, whether a guarantee exists in writing, and whether a review count can be checked on a third-party platform rather than an on-site widget. Every cell was checked on 11 July 2026.

How to read this: "Documents you can download" counts only files a customer can actually click and save (a lab report, MSDS or CoA). A certificate shown as an on-page image does not count, because it cannot be independently opened or checked. "Third-party platform" means a site the brand does not control, such as Amazon or Trustpilot, where the review count is publicly visible; on-site Loox or Judge.me widgets are excluded because the brand sets what they show. Where we could not find something, we wrote "not found" with the date rather than guessing.

Hydroxyapatite gum verifiability scorecard: all fifteen hydroxyapatite gum brands we track; the first nine had every cell checked 11 July 2026, Larineco and Halo were added 22 August 2026, Kreain, Aurien and Gud Gum+ 28 August 2026, ApaCare 29 August 2026. Maintained by Minvelle.

Brand Dose disclosed Documents you can download Guarantee in writing Review count verifiable on a third-party platform Source
Minvelle Yes
5.7 mg nano per piece
2
MSDS + batch CoA (PDF)
Yes
30-day, unopened boxes
No
Trustpilot profile live, no reviews yet (cell updated 2026-07-27)
transparency page
checked 2026-07-11
Crait Yes
70 mg gum / 25 mg mints
0 not found (checked 2026-07-11) Yes
Amazon listings; exact count not machine-readable
craitgoods.com
checked 2026-07-11
Enamio not disclosed 0 Yes
30-day, first order only
No
on-site widget only
enamiogum.com
checked 2026-07-11
Underbrush not disclosed 0 No
gum is final sale; guarantee only via a paid add-on
No
on-site widget only
nathanandsons.com
checked 2026-07-11
Dentagum not disclosed 0
a CoA is shown as an on-page image, not downloadable
Conflicting
"30-day risk-free" on page; refund policy allows unopened only (EU 14 days)
Yes
Amazon: 644 reviews, 4.4★ (site widget claims 733)
dentagum.co · Amazon
checked 2026-07-11
CaviChew not disclosed 0 not found (checked 2026-07-11) Yes
Amazon: 193 reviews, 4.3★
Amazon listing
checked 2026-07-11
VanMan not disclosed 0 Yes
full refund, no time window stated
Yes
Amazon: 135 ratings, 3.5★
vanman.shop · Amazon
checked 2026-07-11
Weldental not disclosed 0 Yes
30-day, unused only
Yes
Amazon: 71 ratings, 4.4★
weldental.com · Amazon
checked 2026-07-11
RevitaBite not disclosed 0 Yes
30-day money-back, "no questions"
No
on-site testimonials only
chewrevitabite.com
checked 2026-07-11
Larineco not disclosed 0 Yes
30-day, first purchase per household only
No
on-site widget only
buylarine.com
checked 2026-08-22
Halo not disclosed 0 not found (checked 2026-08-22) No
on-site widget only: 4.23★ across 69 reviews
somethingnicecompany.com
checked 2026-08-22
Kreain not disclosed 0 Conflicting
"60-day, 100% money-back guarantee" on the product page; refund policy allows 30 days, unused, and excludes personal-care items
Yes
Trustpilot: 141 reviews, 4.2★
kreainco.com · Trustpilot
checked 2026-08-28
Aurien not disclosed 0 Conflicting
"60-Day Money Back Guarantee" on the homepage; refund policy allows 30 days and excludes personal-care goods
Yes
Trustpilot: 32 reviews, 2.9★ (site widget claims 4.9★ across 3,654)
aurien.shop · Trustpilot
checked 2026-08-28
Gud Gum+ not disclosed 0 No
refund policy states no cancellation or refunds once the order has been placed
Yes
Trustpilot: 28 reviews, 3.8★; Amazon: 79 ratings, 3.6★
gudgum.in · Trustpilot · Amazon
checked 2026-08-28
ApaCare not disclosed 0
no certificate of analysis or safety data sheet; a study-overview brochure is downloadable as a PDF
Yes
statutory 14-day right of withdrawal, stated in the cancellation policy; no money-back guarantee advertised; sealed goods excluded once opened
Yes
Amazon.de: 504 ratings, 4.5★ (six-tin listing); Trustami widget on the product page: 462 ratings, 4.6★; the shop’s own review widget shows 1
apacare.com · Amazon
checked 2026-08-29

A note on "best gum" rankings

A note on "best gum" rankings: as of July 2026, every #1 ranking we could find in this category was published by the brand it ranks, or by an affiliate site that does not disclose ownership. This database is our answer to that: every cell has a source, our own row included, and the change history is public.

Use this data

The table is free to reuse, including commercially, under CC BY 4.0: just credit it. Writers can copy the citation below. Developers and researchers can pull the CSV on GitHub or the machine-readable version (JSON), where the commit history doubles as a public record of when each brand's disclosure changed. You can link straight to a brand's row: #underbrush, #crait, and so on.

Minvelle (2026). The Hydroxyapatite Gum Database. minvelle.com/pages/hydroxyapatite-gum-database

The evidence, honestly

What the science actually says about HAp gum

The one clinical trial that exists for hydroxyapatite gum

Porciani PF, Chazine M, Grandini S. "A clinical study of the efficacy of a new chewing gum containing calcium hydroxyapatite in reducing dentin hypersensitivity." Journal of Clinical Dentistry, 2014;25(2):32-36. PubMed 25122980.

Double-blind, 107 adults, a gum with 12 mg calcium hydroxyapatite per stick chewed as two sticks three times daily for two weeks. Result: statistically significant reduction in dentin hypersensitivity versus placebo on tactile, air-blast and cold-water tests.

What that means, and what it does not. This trial is the only peer-reviewed clinical study we could find on hydroxyapatite in gum form specifically. Its gum, dose and chewing protocol differ from every product in the table above, including ours. No brand in this database, Minvelle included, has run a clinical trial on its own finished product. The stronger evidence base for hydroxyapatite sits in toothpaste research, which is why every serious brand, again including ours, frames gum as a complement to brushing rather than a replacement. Any brand telling you its gum is "clinically proven" without linking a study of its own product is borrowing credibility it has not earned.

Questions, answered

About this database

How much hydroxyapatite is in each gum brand?
Only two of fifteen brands publish an amount: Minvelle states 5.7 mg of nano-hydroxyapatite per 1.9 g piece, and Crait states 70 mg of non-nano hydroxyapatite per gum piece (its separate mints state 25 mg). Enamio, Underbrush, Dentagum, VanMan, Weldental, CaviChew, RevitaBite, Larineco, Halo, Kreain, Aurien, Gud Gum+ and ApaCare do not disclose how much hydroxyapatite their gum contains, as of August 2026.
Is more milligrams of hydroxyapatite better?
Not across particle types. Nano-hydroxyapatite particles are dramatically smaller than non-nano particles, so equal weights contain very different particle counts and surface areas, and they interact with enamel differently. Comparing a nano milligram figure with a non-nano milligram figure tells you almost nothing; compare within the same form, and look at whether a brand discloses at all.
Is hydroxyapatite gum clinically proven?
One peer-reviewed clinical trial exists on hydroxyapatite gum specifically (Porciani et al., on dentin hypersensitivity: Journal of Clinical Dentistry 2014, PubMed 25122980, n=107). No brand in this database has published a clinical trial of its own finished product. The larger evidence base for hydroxyapatite is in toothpaste research. Treat gum as a complement to brushing, not a replacement, and treat unsourced percentage claims with suspicion.
Who maintains this page, and why should I trust it?
Minvelle maintains it, and Minvelle sells one of the products listed, so read it with that in mind. Every cell links to the brand's own public source, "not disclosed" is marked instead of guessed, and our own row shows our gaps too. If any figure is wrong or a brand starts disclosing more, email max@minvelle.com and we will correct it.
Changelog

What changed in the Hydroxyapatite Gum Database

Every change is a timestamped commit anyone can audit.

August 29, 2026 Added ApaCare, bringing the table to fifteen brands. ApaCare Gum Anti-Caries is made by Cumdente GmbH in Tübingen, Germany, and sold in a tin of 45 pieces. Its product description says the gum combines tooth enamel minerals (hydroxyapatite) with xylitol, while the ingredient list printed on the same page names calcium carbonate and not hydroxyapatite; no per-piece amount and no particle size is published anywhere on the page. Both are recorded here as facts about what is published, not as claims about what is in the tin, and the row is updated the day ApaCare publishes a dose or an amended list. It is the first row whose only stated return window is the statutory 14-day right of withdrawal rather than a money-back guarantee, and the second brand based outside the United States. Checked live against apacare.com and apacare.de on this date; the fourteen earlier rows are unchanged and still carry their own check dates.
August 28, 2026 Added Kreain, Aurien and Gud Gum+, bringing the table to fourteen brands. None of the three publishes a per-piece hydroxyapatite dose or a particle size. Gud Gum+ is the first row whose own product page carries no ingredient list at all, and the first brand based outside the United States, so the database is no longer described as US-only. Kreain cites 39 studies; of the 18 carrying a checkable identifier, 8 did not resolve when we ran them on this date. Aurien shows three papers as screenshots rather than links. All three rows were checked live against each brand’s own site on this date; the eleven earlier rows are unchanged and still carry their own check dates.
August 22, 2026 Added Larineco and Halo, bringing the table to eleven brands. Neither publishes a per-piece hydroxyapatite dose or a particle size. Halo footnotes its 48% and 99% bacteria-reduction figures to an unnamed human trial. Both rows were checked live against each brand’s own site on this date; the nine earlier rows are unchanged and still carry their 11 July 2026 check date.
August 22, 2026 Minvelle particle data corrected to the full supplier specification: rod-shaped, 200 nm long, 20–50 nm wide. The width places the material inside the EU’s 1–100 nm nanomaterial definition; an earlier version of this row described the powder as above the definition based on the length alone. We hold ourselves to the same correction standard as every other brand here.
July 7, 2026 Initial public release: 8 US brands, with sourced entries for disclosed dose, particle form, claims, and transparency documents. At release, 2 of 8 brands published a dose.
July 9, 2026 Minvelle disclosure update: full safety data sheet published (report CDT25082608YRS), with the manufacturer's identity redacted and the redaction disclosed.
July 10, 2026 Minvelle disclosure update: particle size published (200 nm) and batch certificate of analysis added (CDT25102502COS).
July 11, 2026 Added RevitaBite (dentist-formulated, liquid-centre, no dose disclosed), bringing the table to nine brands. Recorded that Crait sells two separate products: a 70 mg gum and 25 mg mints. Added a verifiability scorecard covering dose disclosure, downloadable documents, guarantees in writing, and third-party review counts, with every cell re-checked live against each brand's own site on this date.
August 2, 2026 Freshness re-check: the product pages of Crait, Enamio, Underbrush, Dentagum, VanMan and Weldental were re-read live on 1 August 2026. No brand had started or stopped disclosing, and Crait's 70 mg non-nano wording is unchanged word for word. Still 2 of 9 brands publish a dose. CaviChew's Amazon listing was only partially readable, so its row was not re-verified. Two candidate additions were evaluated but not added: Larineco (buylarine.com) blocks automated reading, so no cell could be sourced, and Baumkau, a German-language shop with no dose disclosed, sits outside the database's current US scope. Both stay on the watchlist.

Scoreboard: 2 of 15 hydroxyapatite gum brands publish their dose (Minvelle 5.7 mg nano, Crait 70 mg non-nano). Found an error? Tell us and we'll fix it in public: the commit will carry the correction.

New: every brand in this table now carries a letter grade on disclosure alone — the 2026 Disclosure Grades. Grades are mechanical and recompute the day a brand publishes.

Stay current

Database updates by email.

When a brand changes its formula, claims, or pricing, we log it. Get the changes as they happen.

Want our full numbers?

Every Minvelle ingredient with its exact per-piece weight, the lab assessment, and what we still owe you, on one page.

See the transparency page